Any One Book #17

Happy new year everyone!

I hope 2014 will be an amazing year for you!

Anyway, here’s the first Any One Book of the year and I hope it’s something you’ll enjoy. I’ve decided to go for a book that isn’t cheery a single bit and is actually a bit of a depressing book to start with. But the temptation was hard to resist.

I’ve read one book from the author before and thoroughly enjoyed it, and there are a lot of other novels that the author has released and it’ll take forever to actually read them all, since Stephen King is a prolific author.

I’ve chosen Carrie as the next Any One Book simply because it looks interesting and after reading misery a few years ago I’ve been wanting to read more of his work. He has a quality to his writing that makes it addictive, even when it’s confusing, and it’s just intrigued me all the more.

I know little bits about the story of Carrie because of pop culture, but rather than rely on second-hand information I actually want to go straight to the source and know it all, instead of the tid bits.

If you decide to read along I hope you enjoy it, and if you’ve read it before feel free to share your thoughts on it!

Leave a Reply

