Oh Gourd, It’s Halloween 2013

Happy Halloween!

Before forcing upon you the annual photos of carved pumpkins I just wanted to share this with you, because I love it so much:

As you may know, every year me, my mum and some friends get together for our annual carving pumpkin night, and not once do we produce one that appears to be grinning form ear to ear. We print off stencils, poke around the lines and basically connect the dots (one day we may even ascend to carving freehand). But below you will find this year’s results:

1: American Werewolf in London

American Werewolf in London

2: Bloody Mary

Bloody Mary

3: Hessian Horseman

Hessian Horseman

4: Jareth the Goblin King

Jareth the Goblin King

5: Luigi

Luigi

6: Minion

Minion

7: Grave ‘n’ Raven

Raven

8: Buffy the Vampire Slayer

Buffy

9: Haunted House

Haunted House

I love pumpkin carving! I already can’t wait to it again next year. Has anyone else done pumpkin carving for Halloween?

6 responses to “Oh Gourd, It’s Halloween 2013

  • beckyday6

    WHOAH, that’s amazing! YOU CARVED BUFFY’S HEAD. πŸ˜€

  • rockersophz27

    I love the video! and your pumpkin carving skills are pretty great! The Jareth one is particularly awesome, just because I love that film, but they’re all really cool πŸ™‚ I’ve never actually carved a pumpkin before but I bet it’s fun to do with a group of people when you’re all having fun with it. Hope you had a good Halloween.

    • Summer Leigh Grant

      Thanks! My friend did the Jareth one, he always does the best ones! It can be fun, a little frustrating but good company does usually make up for it. You should give it a go next year! Hope you had a good Halloween too πŸ™‚

      • rockersophz27

        No worries πŸ™‚ Ah cool, the Buffy one’s really good too, and you can actually tell who it is which is always a plus with these things. Yeah I can imagine, I couldn’t do it freehand at least stencils give you a guide. I think I will, I’ve always wanted to do it but my family’s not really big on Halloween. My friend and I were talking about it though and we both said so I think we may give it a try πŸ™‚ Thank you.

Leave a Reply

