Any One Book #14

Noughts and Crosses

The vote is in and there was one clear winner. Thank you to everyone who voted, I think I’ll continue with this method in the future!

The book that was the most popular, and is therefore the winner of this Any One Book, is Noughts and Crosses by Malorie Blackman. As I said in the previous post, I’ve had the book for a while. I bought it when a fellow blogger recommended it to me but actually have yet to crack open the cover. My intrigue for it increased when it was revealed that Malorie Blackman was Waterstones’ next Children’s Laureate (2013-2015).

The more I read about this book (strictly spoiler free information of course) the more excited I am to read the it. It definitely sounds like a thrilling book and one that deals with a serious subject.

As usual, please feel free to read along. The review of Noughts and Crosses will be posted before the 5 November so we have until then to read it. I hope you enjoy the book!

Leave a Reply

