Any One Book #13

Yes, you are seeing correctly, you did just read those words.

It is back! And I am excited, I hope you are too.

On Wednesday I handed in my dissertation, which meant that I finished my MA! This means i actually have free time, hence all the reviews you’ve been getting! Since my MA was the reason paused Any One Book I figured I’d start it up again.

Just to refresh your memory, Any One Book is a book club of sorts. It takes place every month. The book is announced and you are invited to read along. Before the month is up I will post a review and encourage a discussion about anything and everything to do with that book. So today is the announcement, and the next announcement will be on 5 October and so on and so forth.

Over the past months my bookcase had been getting slowly overcrowded with unread but much wanted books. They all call out of course, with their titles and covers, they try to catch my attention and finally one voice broke through the haze of relief. But of course, there were so many. Which one could it have possible been. Was it Carrie? Perhaps it was Cujo, I do like my horror books. Perhaps it was Noughts and Crosses, I have seen several people reading that one on the bus lately. Then, of course there is Dante’s Divine Comedy, which I’ve been itching to read for months.

Nope.

It was none of these.

It was in fact a book I was given for my birthday this year. Another one I was able to add to my Barnes and Noble Classics collection. It’s one that I can’t believe I haven’t read before because it’s a classic children’s tale. As far as I can tell it’s completely magical and full of innocence and it has everything that children love including fairies, pirates, secret dens, the ability to fly and adventure upon adventure.

Yes, the Any One Book of the month is Peter Pan by J.M. Barrie.

I cannot wait to jump into this tale and the fantasy of this world, I especially can’t wait to share it with you.

As always, feel free to read along!

8 responses to “Any One Book #13

Leave a Reply

