Breaking my Silence and a Tough Decision

Again I must apologise for not being around. Things have been hectic with the internship, which I absolutely love, and the masters, which I’m starting to get the hang of. In fact, I had my first hand in for that this week, and have two more hand ins due in the next fortnight. In fact that’s what I’ve been spending my weekends doing, which has contributed to the quietness and tumbleweed spreading through Any One Thing.

I have several things to chat with you guys about, the Leveson report has just come out which gave predictable results, you bet I’ve got some opinions on that.

Last Thursday I graduated, it was an amazing day. A lot better than I expected. I’ll post some photos and go into more detail about it.

Also, I owe you an Any One Book, unfortunately I am still only halfway through Frankenstein but as soon as I am done I will give you that review.

Which leads me to my tough decision. It has taken a lot of thinking and self-convincing but I have decided to suspend Any One Book.

It’s been going for over a year andΒ  I absolutely love it, but have no time to manage a book a month. Like I said earlier I will give you the Frankenstein review when I’m done and any book that I do read I will upload a review.

I will pick it up again though, once my studies are done, so worry not Any One Book will not be forgotten.

Anyway, how are you all? Can you believe it’s December tomorrow? This year has gone by so quickly.

10 responses to “Breaking my Silence and a Tough Decision

  • beckyday6

    Wow you graduated! That must be an amazing feeling, congratulations. πŸ˜€ Can’t wait to see the photo’s.

    Are you enjoying Frankenstein so far?

    Agghh I can’t believe it’s December! Seriously, where did that time go? Gulp. Means I’ve been at uni for nearly 4 months. Crazyyyyy. Am I supposed to feel all knowing with the knowledge yet? Cause I really don’t feel that way. :S

    • Summer Grant

      Haha, it was amazing! Pretty nerve wracking, but as soon as I got off the stage and collected my certificate I wanted to do it again, haha.

      It is good, Frankenstein’s monster isn’t what I expected. He’s quite eloquent for a mish mash of people.

      Haha, that time really has flown! Four months already? That’s crazy! When do you break up for Christmas?

      • beckyday6

        Haha really? Mr Frankenstein must have taught him well. πŸ˜› Or, maybe he just picked all the best parts from more eloquent men. LOL.

        Yep I know! The 14th.

      • Summer Grant

        Haha, must have been a very picky scientist πŸ˜› ah, just under two weeks! Bet you’re looking forward to it!

      • beckyday6

        Haha definitely!
        After all the stress of settling in I feel like I need a holiday to re-cooperate so that I can come back stronger and refreshed. πŸ™‚
        So what are you taking a Masters in? Is it still journalism? πŸ™‚

      • Summer Grant

        The second semester will be better, although you might be longing for more Christmas holiday.

        Nah, I wanted to do creative writing or media writing but both were closed before I got the internship and the only one left that was vaguely media related was Public Relations, which is so difficult. I have two more hand ins due before we break up which is the 12th! Do you have much work to do?

      • beckyday6

        Haha I’m always longing for a holiday. πŸ˜›

        Ohh right, well maybe it will turn out to be a good thing, you never know. πŸ™‚ It does sound difficult though.

        Yeah quite a lot, although I’m nearly there now. But I’m sure it’s nothing compared to what you’re doing! Lol.

  • Marianne Jones

    Dear Summer I am very pleased that you are enjoying your internship and masters and am very proud of all you have achieved. Also, I am glad you had a great graduation day. I am sad not to have attended, having been previously invited, but respect your wishes. I would just like to take this opportunity to say that I hope you understand that my intention to put you in touch with Michael was supposed to be good, helping your career and hopefully offering you some good advice from someone very experienced. However, I feel that often misunderstandings occur in life when there is a lack of communication, which in turn, can lead to things being unresolved and difficult feelings. Either you have not deleted me from your email list because you forgot or (hopefully) because you have made a decision to still remain in touch, which I would dearly hope, after 21 years. Summer, my relationship with you as my god-daughter is entirely independent of other things. I wish you every happiness and success and if I don’t here from you beforehand, wish you a lovely Christmas and a happy New Year. Lots of love Marianne, Mark and Eleanor xxx

    Date: Fri, 30 Nov 2012 21:03:18 +0000 To: mjo69@hotmail.co.uk

    • Summer Grant

      Thank you , but it shouldn’t be me that you contact. You mentioned communication but you have an email in your inbox, and if you had bothered to reply things would have been different. Next time you want to say something to me I’d appreciate it if you email me directly rather than put it on a public domain. Summer

  • H.E. ELLIS

    You’ve been working hard. You deserve a break. Take your time for yourself. You’ll be better for it!

Leave a Reply

