Some Good News

So, I said in the previous post that I’d tell you what I’ve been caught up in.

Well, while I’m tempted to spin you a tale of being unexpectedly whisked across the world on some amazing adventure Indiana Jones style, or perhaps a saga of being utterly wrapped up in the joys of my book and how I’ve almost finished the first draft I think the truth will have to suffice.

On that wonderful Thursday when I met J.K. Rowling I received a phone call on the way up to London. It was unexpected and the news that came from it even more so.

It was my university, to be more precise it was one of the people who interviewed me for that internship I didn’t get.  They wanted to know if I was still interested the job and if so was I available to meet up for a discussion. We arranged the discussion for the Friday just gone.

We chatted for a little while and then I was asked if I was still interested, to which I said yes and then I was taken up to the office to meet some of my would-be colleagues. After HR was spoken to it was decided that I could start a week on Monday (a week yesterday).

So, I can proudly announce that I am no longer unemployed, as of Monday I will be starting the new job and today I went down to the Job Centre and asked to be signed off, so that will be sorted out soon.

But that’s not all, since it’s an internship at my university I am back on track to do a masters. The deadline for applying was yesterday so Friday was a hectic day full of forms but i managed to get it in and tomorrow I will going to my first day of MA Public Relations. I still don’t know if I’ve been accepted yet, but I contacted one of the lecturers and she said to attend any way and she’ll catch me up with the work I’ve missed.

So that’s why I haven’t been about. I’m extremely nervous but also excited and I’m just so grateful for the opportunity.

10 responses to “Some Good News

Leave a Reply

