Any One Book #12

Okay, firstly I’m REALLY sorry that this month’s Any One Book has come to you late. It was a mixture of my Internet going down and getting caught up in exciting stuff (which I will bring to you in a different post).

Any way Any One Book fans, I’ll not leave you in suspense any longer. Today I bring to you book number 13, which means we have completed our first year of it! 

So we begin the second year and it’s with a classic. If you’ve read any of these posts before you’ll know that there are plenty of classics on my shelf waiting to be read including Jane Austen, Homer, Charles Dickens and Lewis Carroll. But I’m going to be ignoring them for a little while longer in favour of Mary Shelley.

That’s right, we’re kicking off the next year of Any One book with Frankenstein and his infamous monster. To be honest I had no idea what to read next, there’s so much choice and I’m still trying to get through A Dance With Dragons Dreams and Dust (which is a lot better than I expected).

But the other day my boyfriend bought himself the Universal Monsters collection which includes Frankenstein and that really put me in the mood to read the book. I don’t know much about the story, just that Doctor Frankenstein makes a monster out of stolen body parts, brings him to life and then rejects him. So I’m looking forward to finding out more about the story and the character. The fact that it’s a gothic tale only makes it more appealing.

Have you read it before? If so, what did you think of it?

3 responses to “Any One Book #12

Leave a Reply

