Daisy Award

I’ve been meaning to blog about this for a while, I even made a start on it but my phone refused to save the draft, so second time lucky I suppose.

I would like to say thank you very much to Sharon from Day in the Life of a Busy Gal who awarded it to me.

The rules for this Award are:

* Thank the person who nominated you (Thank you again Sharon)

* Tell your readers 7 unusual things about yourself

* Nominate some worthy bloggers

Wow, seven unusual things about me, that’s difficult, I’m kinda boring. Hopefully you all find it interesting.

  1. I hate my feet being confined, which means I absolutely hate wearing shoes and socks, it’s just really uncomfortable….although saying that I doΒ  love Converse.
  2. I’m the only blonde person in my family, everyone else is brunette.
  3. I want to take up archery, but lack the courage to actually find and join a local group/club.
  4. I just asked my mum if there was anything interesting about me and she hesitated, that says a lot.
  5. I have never been on holiday and therefore never been on a plane. The only times I have been abroad have been with school and university and both were via the Eurostar.
  6. I am off to the Paralympics on Sunday! It’s going to be amazing!
  7. The other day when mum and I went to London we saw Sandi Toksvig at Victoria.

Now to nominate people:

Blogs-Of-A-Bookaholic

Hand in Hand With Spirit

Artandyouthlove

H.E. Ellis

If you haven’t already, check them all out, they’re absolutely awesome bloggers.

11 responses to “Daisy Award

  • chattingwithspirit

    I am so chuffed for you receiving this award – you thoroughly deserve it! Then …. goodness, as I read down your post … wow! what a wonderful surprise to find that my blog has been nominated!! Thank you so much πŸ™‚
    Funny that you hate your feet being constricted in any way – so do I – they hate it!
    You MUST go on holiday – jet off somewhere mega exotic!!
    I had a go at archery once – totally loved it – be brave and go along to a club – it’s great fun πŸ™‚

    • Summer Grant

      Thank you! Haha no worries, I always enjoy your blog and I thik you definitely deserve the award!

      Ha, it’s so annoying having my feet all cooped up, it gets really uncomfortable.I’m glad I’m not the only one who doesn’t like it!
      I think I will give it a go, there is actuallone near me starting up in January, I might have to contact them and ask if they have an age limit!

  • yawriterinthemaking

    Thank you for nominating me; this made my day! I have a few questions though because I have no idea how these awards work. What is the Daisy Award for? Also, how will we know if we have been awarded it?

  • beckyday6

    Ohhh no! It’s so demoralizing when you start a post and something goes wrong with it, it’s like it deflates you and you just think really? Ugh. πŸ˜›

    Haha I love some of your answers, I totally want to take up archery too, you feel so kickass when you’re doing it! It’s been so long since I’ve had the chance to have ago at it though. :/
    You’ve never been on a plane? I thought I was the only one! Haha until New York this year I hadn’t been on one either. Any particular place you would want to go?
    Have fun at the Paralympics! πŸ™‚

    Thanks for passing on the award to me, I will make sure I get round to doing a post on it soon!

    • Summer Grant

      Haha, totally! Tis frustrating.
      Archery just looks so good, I interviewed Naomi Falkard, I think she’s Britain’s top female archer, for uni and she was pretty damn passionate about it.

      Never, and I have a feeling when I finally do get on one I’m going to be absolutely terrified haha. I’d love to go to Italy, I love their history (and their food) and I really really want to learn the laguage. It just seems like such an interesting country. The paralympics was so cool! The park was amazing!

      What have you thought of the Olympics and Paralympics?

      • beckyday6

        I have to confess I haven’t actually watched any of the Paralympics because of uni stuff etc, but I did watch a lot of the normal Olympics, especially the gymnastics. I thought it was fantastic!

        I really want to visit Italy too, weirdly it’s one of those places I’ve just always wanted to go…..could have something to do with the Lizzie McGuire movie, lol!

    • Summer Grant

      Haha, I think Italy is just one of those places! Uni definitely takes precedent! The Olympics was amazing and the Paralympics has been really good too (apart from the Channel 4 coverage, expect a rant about that soon).

  • I Found a Daisy in my Mailbox! | Blogs-Of-A-Bookaholic

    […] Anyonething nominated me for the Daisy Blogging Award! Yay, thanks Summer! As always I recommend you check out her blog, she’s awesome and always up for having interesting discussions, so head on over! […]

Leave a Reply

