The Casual Occupancy

Okay, so on 27 September not only does The Casual Vacancy, by the one and only J.K. Rowling, come out but she’s also doing an event on the evening of the same day.

Rowling will be appearing at the Southbank centre in London at 19.30 during which time she will be reading from The Casual Vacancy, talking with BBC journalist Mark Lawson, taking questions from the audience and then doing a book signing.

And guess who has a ticket to the now sold out event.

Aha! I’m so excited! So very excited! I actually get to meet her next month!

Never in my wildest dreams did I think this could happen! When I said at the beginning of the year that my New Year’s resolution was to meet J.K. Rowling I didn’t actually think it was going to happen!

So now I’m going to be casually occupying my seat in the rear stalls, completely awed by the fact that my hero, from since I was seven, is going to be talking to me (as part of an audience).

It’s not going to be Harry Potter related, but I don’t care. I really don’t. I’m as much a fan of hers as I am of the series and this is going to be awesome!

You bet there’ll be another blog post about it next month!

4 responses to “The Casual Occupancy

Leave a Reply

