A Few Results Here and There

It’s July!

And in true English fashion it’s absolutely tipping it down outside. But I don’t care about it being here as long as it doesn’t interrupt Wimbledon. Which is kind of weird because three years ago I couldn’t stand tennis and now I’m a little gutted that the final is on my birthday and I’m going to miss it! Ah well, at least I’m doing something much more fun than sitting around watching people batting the ball back and forth.

But if the final is going to be anything like some of those second and third round matches it will be amazing. I’m hoping Federer wins (really not a fan of Murray he’s such an angry, grumpy man and god knows how he got to world number four).

Anyway, putting the tennis aside, I have had some results back from uni, the first one being my NCTJ Media Law exam. I really threw myself into that, reading the law book and recording things on my phone and listening back to them so I would know them off by heart. Some days, during the short course I signed up for at uni, I was spending six hours pouring over past exams and memorising acronyms that would help display my knowledge.

Well it paid off.

I got an A!

I never get A’s, seriously, me getting an A is like Andy Murray getting to a Grand Slam final, it just doesn’t happen. Especially considering I screwed up the first two questions, this is a miracle!

We’ve also found out some unofficial results as well, because they’re not due out until the 16th so they can change any time between now and then, but it seems I blagged a 2:1 for my Time Constrained Assignment, which looked like it was only four marks off a first (seriously what is going on with me), and you know that magazine I made for my major project, the one themed around Harry Potter? Well, I received a 2:1 for that as well (only two marks off a first this time) so hopefully this means I’ll be graduating with an overall 2:1 in November. To say I’m over the moon is an understatement.

But here’s another piece of good news (at this point I would like to apologise for such a self-indulgent post) I am one step closer to being able to do a Masters. I applied for a couple of internships at uni and I have an interview for one of them on 18 July!

I’m so excited but also a little bit terrified.

Anyway, don’t forget to come back tomorrow to find out which novel Any One Book will be reading this month!

4 responses to “A Few Results Here and There

Leave a Reply

