All Was Well….Sort of

Yes, yes, yes, that is another Harry Potter reference in the title, but hey it’s justified, after all I did hand in my Harry Potter major project today. About 70 pages of Harry Potter goodnesss.

The deadline isn’t actually until tomorrow, and I’m a little disappointed that I handed it in early because not only does May 2 mark the 14th anniversary of the final battle and the death of Voldemort but Mugglenet have also decided it’s going to be international Harry Potter day on their site, it would have been so apt to vanquish this beast of a project on said day. However given that I have plenty of other hand ins (another one tomorrow) in the next couple of weeks I’m actually very relieved to have it done and dusted.

Anyway, I finished Game of Thrones too (not sure which one is the biggest achievement) but oh my god it’s such a beautifully written book and I can’t wait to carry on with the rest of the series. When I opened it I saw that it had maps at the front and actually said ‘oh good, books with maps in are usually brilliant.’ (of course that doesn’t actually include atlases)

I’ve already moved onto Clash of Kings which is already proving to be rather fantastic. Anyway, must dash, got some more features to write!

4 responses to “All Was Well….Sort of

Leave a Reply

