Any One Book #5

 

I swear it feels a lot longer than a month since I announced the last one, but apparently it hasn’t been. Anyway, the book I am choosing this month appears on The Rory Gilmore Book Challenge and has a film adaptation, starring Emma Watson, that will be released later this year.

Yes, that’s right. This month’s Any One Book is Stephen Chbosky’s The Perks of Being a Wallflower. I’m ready to admit that I hadn’t even heard of it before I found out that Emma Watson had landed the role of Sam, but from talking to my boyfriend and other people I’ve been assured that this is a pretty good read.

I don’t know much about what happens, just a vague sense of it which is difficult to put into words but I’m looking forward to it.

As usual read along and I can’t wait to discuss it with you when it’s done!

4 responses to “Any One Book #5

Leave a Reply

