A New Challenge for the Upcoming New Year.

I do hope all of you had a fantastic Christmas. Today I decided, after looking at Blogs-Of-A-Bookaholic, that I’m going to take part in the Rory Gilmore Book Challenge. As a fan of the Gilmore Girls it immediately caught my eye and after reading through the blog post I became convinced to take part. Although, I’m not sure how to keep you updated, I might make a page and cross titles out as I read them, I’ll cross that bridge when I come to it.

I’ve always wanted to read the classics but I’ve never really managed to get round to it and this gives me the perfect incentive as quite a few appear on the list.

I have no idea how long the challenge will take but I look forward to seeing my bookcase gradually fill up with these great names and it also gives me an excuse to buy all those nicely bound books that have turned up in Waterstone’s (I was given the collected works of Oscar Wilde for Christmas)

So you can look forward to seeing Jane Austin and Edgar Allen Poe turning up in the monthly Any One Book.

2 responses to “A New Challenge for the Upcoming New Year.

Leave a Reply

