VAT from Popuar Single to go to Charities

First off, I handed in my last assignment of the year today, huzzah! Secondly I’ve decided that I want the Ace of Cakes/Charm City Cakes people to make me a Hogwarts cake for my 21st next year. I mean look at it….I’m assuming that they might not deliver to England though

Picture taken from Leaky Cauldron

 
Thirdly we finally got round to decorating the tree today, indeed, I know it’s cutting it a bit close.
 
 

And fourthly have you heard about that single by the Military Wives. Not only is it on its way to the top of the chart (at the most important time of the year) and becoming the fastest selling single in the past six years but the Chancellor of the Exchequer has confirmed that all VAT raised from the sale of the single will be donated to charities dedicated to the armed forces. 

There might be some critics out there who are crying out ‘but why, when the economy needs money, are you taking away the taxes from one of the most successful singles’ but to be honest who cares? The military deserve our support no matter what, this is a great thing for the Chancellor to do and a great thing for Oliver Colvile, MP for Plymouth Sutton and Devonport, to have set in motion.

I have to admit that I haven’t actually heard it yet but it was my choice for number one this Christmas.

Leave a Reply

