British Comedy Awards.

Just finished watching the British Comedy Awards. Now, there’s a curse that follows me around. Usually my favourites never win and favourite characters die. It’s been with me for a very long time. Except tonight it didn’t come to the fore.

All my favourite comedians won. Graham Norton, one of the best chat show hosts around, won Best Comedy entertainment Personality.

Victoria Wood, who I absolutely love she has to be one of the funniest women alive and I remember watching videos of her when I was little, won Best female TV Comic.

Horrible Histories, which is adapted from the books I read when I was younger (and I admit that I watch the show despite it being on CBBC, hey like I said I’m a history geek) won Best Sketch show.

Best TV Comedy Actress went to Miranda Hart who has the best show about, I can’t wait for series three to come out next year.

Sarah Millican won the People’s Choice Award for King or Queen of Comedy. I first saw her a couple of years ago on television, possibly at the start of her TV career and she has gone from strength to strength since. There’s always something comforting about her shows.

I haven’t listed every winner, if you want the full list go here but congratulations to everyone above, especially to Victoria Wood a true comedic veteran.

One response to “British Comedy Awards.

Leave a Reply

