Yay Little Mix.

As much as  I like to moan about the Xfactor, I still watch it. Granted it’s usually recorded and I skip through most of the acts. Yet there was always one act that I stopped to listen to and that was Little Mix.

The Xfactor, as you may well know, has a history that runs against groups, especially girl-groups. Tonight, however, Little Mix proved that they were indeed the best girl band to ever grace the Xfactor stage, you know, considering they just won the competition.

In my opinion I think they’re the best group to have been on the show even though I’m not exactly sure I want them to get the Christmas number one. Although saying that I’m not rooting for that damn guy who protests against the Xfactor by campaigning for other artists. While I like Nirvana I don’t see any particular reason why Smells Like Teen Spirit should get the top spot.

Anyway, congratulations to Little Mix, I think they might go far but we have a year to wait before we know for sure what they’re capable.

Leave a Reply

