Henry Spira.

I was going through a book from uni about the animal rights movement and a guy called Henry Spira. Do you know what? He’s pretty inspiring.

He was just one man and managed to take on several high-profile campaigns and he did so quite humbly. He did a lot more for the welfare of animals than many well-funded corporations have managed to do.

He’s someone I’ve never really heard of before today but after only an hour of reading he has my respect.

Anyway, I did plan on posting a more in-depth post about his accomplishments but my ethics essay (through which I discovered this man) has proven to be more time-consuming than I would have liked, but you can definitely expect some sort of profile to pop up here at some point.

One response to “Henry Spira.

Leave a Reply

