Hey, I found Another Weird Day.

So, you know I like to keep an eye out for weird days, like ‘talk like a pirate day’ and stuff like that..

Well, December 2 2011 was the first celebration of National Dress Like a Video Game Character. Who thinks these up? I would’ve loved to have seen Mario and Pacman casually strolling through the street.

I hope there was someone who did the ingenious and became a Sim for the day, although I guess it could be a bit cumbersome walking around with a big green icon hanging over you. Or you know, perhaps a group of friends dressed up as the Tetris blocks.

Definitely going to keep an eye out for it next year, and my other eye out for more peculiar days….these sort of posts  seem to be stacking up.

2 responses to “Hey, I found Another Weird Day.

Leave a Reply

