US Cover of New Women of the Otherworld Book Unveiled.

So I might be English and living in Britain but that doesn’t mean I can’t get excited by the fact that the US cover of the last Women of the Otherworld book has been revealed.

Taken from Facebook

Look at it, it looks so beautiful yet daunting at the same time. Beautiful because her writing always is, daunting because I know that when I open it, it will be the last book in the series that creaks before me, it’ll be the last book in the series that I place against my nose as I inhale deeply. 

The figures between the trees can only be Elena and co, the fact that they seem so ethereal hints that they will soon be fading away from us. They look like an army creeping through a forest and that is perhaps the most striking feature.

There is no doubt that it will end in the confrontation that has been promised since Personal Demon and because it is the last book deaths can be expected. Casualties will mount up and a new era will approach, for them it might very well be living in harmony with the natural world, for us it will be accepting that our journey with them has come to an end.

No more will we be able to slip into the comforting embrace of Armstrong’s words set in this world, no more will we be able to adventure alongside werewolves and witches and half demons.

Just as long as the ending isn’t as bittersweet as the end of another series I’ve recently read, I don’t think I could hand;e it otherwise.

3 responses to “US Cover of New Women of the Otherworld Book Unveiled.

  • showard76

    I too have been waiting anxiously for the arrival of this book and was devastated to realise it was going to be the last in the series – what am I going to read then! (well actually I have about 200 books to read but still… lol)

    • Summer Grant

      I know, it’s going to be hard to come to terms with 😦 Although I’m looking forward to the next book in her Darkness Rising series, I absolutely love the story for that one 🙂 Haha, but those 200 just aren’t going to be Kelley Armstrong 😛

  • showard76

    Yeah, there’s a few other series’ in the 200 a few in a similar ‘otherworld’ vein, but no Kelley :/ Haven’t started the Darkness Rising series (due to the huge collection already) but I may have to start if I want to fill that ‘Armstrong’ hole lol 😉

Leave a Reply

