What Wired Has Taught Me This Month: 1011

Okay, so I thought I should share with you some of the awesome but random facts my favourite magazine shares with me every month. I’ll be starting off with the October issue first (it’s a monthly magazine and they always release them the month before).

One of my favourite bits in the magazine is The Wired Index which is a lot of figures about a few things, it’s stuff that you don’t really need to know but it’s always good trivia to have.

One of the facts is ‘618 millionm- number of Google searches there are for Google every month.’ Now I’ve done this a couple of times in the midst of a blonde moment. I forget that Google is my homepage so type in Google to get to it quickly. But are so many people making the same mistake or are they just attempting to break the internet by Googling Google? You know, it doesn’t actually work.

Or perhaps Google is just Googling itself to see what comes up. Either way it’s still a pretty impressive statistic.

There was another fact that caught my eye as well, actually it there were two but they’re part fo the same thing.

Did you know it takes 10.69 seconds for Ruby, a robot, to solve a Rubik’s Cube. Impressive? Nah not really, because it took Feliks Zemdegs, a 16-year-old human, 6.24 seconds to solve a Rubik’s Cube.

Anyway these are just some of the things I learn from Wired. I should have the next issue soon (I subscribe) and when it teaches me something I’ll be sure to tell you.

All these facts came from The Wired Index and were compiled by the Wired magazine.

Leave a Reply

