Breaking Habits

Okay, so first off whenever I hear or see those two words together Breaking The Habit by Linkin Park automatically gets stuck in my head…so guess what I’ll be listening to while I’m writing this.

And secondly this is taken from today’s Daily Post prompt. How do you change your habits? How do you keep yourself from sinking back into that particular routine?

I’m afraid I can’t really answer this. I have habits but I can’t really say I’ve managed to get out of them. I tap my pen a lot, I chew my headphone wire (I seriously have no idea how this one came about) and I’m not exactly the healthiest eater.

I try to be healthy but even though I know I shouldn’t  eat a lot of bad stuff after a while I slip back into it. I can last about a month…maybe three weeks but it’s just hard to keep it going.

But I’m not going to talk about that, I mean who really wants to read something else about healthy eating? We all know it’s good for us but that doesn’t stop the majority of us from ignoring it.

Anyway, I said before that I haven’t really broken my habits, I think that might be a bit untrue. I’m sure I had habits when I was younger that I don’t have now and the only reason I can think that I don’t have them now is that I out grew them.

Of course that isn’t something that works for everyone or everything. But, as a bit of advice, I heard somewhere that once you do something 30 times it becomes habit. So if you really want to break something try doing the opposite of it 30 times and you might just ease out of it.

I’m not sure how it works, but if it does it’s a pretty nifty thing to remember.

Now, I must leave you with this… (don’t worry some day I will figure out how to put the video here instead of sending you to Youtube)……..(thank you to Beckyday6 for telling me!)

5 responses to “Breaking Habits

  • beckyday6

    Hiya anyonething. Thought you might want to know how to insert a YouTube vid onto your post, as you mentioned it above. I’m 99% sure this works, althought I’ve never used it on any of my posts….
    Go at the top to Blogs > Whatever your blog is > New Post > Then select add video on the line Upload/Insert > Then select the tab From URL > Then add the web address > Insert into post.
    When you go back on your post it still shows up as a web address but when you publish it or go on preview it should show up with the video in your post.
    I hope this helps, let me know if it works 🙂

  • H.E. ELLIS

    My worst habit is tapping things like I’m playing drums. Drives everyone in my house NUTS.

Leave a Reply

