The Chemical Brothers Up For Award.

So a few days I ago I saw Hanna, wrote about it and completely gushed about the soundtrack…

Well it appears I’m not the only one who loved it! The Chemical Brothers, along with several other people, have been nominated for a Discovery Award.

Of course, this is brilliant news and is a welcome reception for their debut score. The amazing thing about this award is that a few recipients have gone on to win an Oscar for their work. These include Michael Giacchino who created the score for Up.

That’s about all I have to say on the subject, thought I’d just update you on the increasing awesomeness of the soundtrack and it goes without saying that I’m rooting for The Chemical Brothers.

Considering they’re up against Henry Jackman for his work on The X-Men: First Class and Christopher Paul Leonard-Morgan for Limitless I think they stand a pretty good chance.

Leave a Reply

